Scientific Advisory Board


Joseph Bertino, M.D.
Head of Oncobiologics Scientific Advisory Board

Leading physician/scientist at UMDNJ-Robert Wood Johnson Medical School where he serves as the Chief Scientific Officer and Associate Director of the Cancer Institute of New Jersey (CINJ), University Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology. He was past president of both ASCO and AACR. Author and co-author of over 400 scientific publications.


Marcel R.M. van den Brink, M.D., Ph.D.
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center (New York): Head, Division of Hematologic Oncology;
Alan Houghton Professor in Immunology

Carl Blobel, M.D., Ph.D.
Weill Medical College of Cornell University: Program Director of the Arthritis and Tissue Degeneration Program, Hospital for Special Surgery;  Professor in the Department on Medicine  |Professor in the Department of Physiology & Biophysics;  Virginia F. and William R. Salomon Chair in Musculoskeletal Research

Debabrata Banerjee, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Medicine & Pharmacology at Robert Wood John­son Medical School & Adjunct Associate Prof at New York Medical College.

Igor A. Astsaturov, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Attending Oncologist at Fox Chase Cancer Center in Philadelphia. The main focus of his research is to improve targeted therapy.

Hossein Borghaei, D.O., M.S.
Director of Thoracic Medical Oncology and Co-Leader, Thoracic Can­cer Service at Fox Chase Cancer Center

Matt Robinson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor in the Developmental Therapeutics Program at Fox Chase Cancer Center and a member of the FCCC Head & Neck Cancer Keystone Group.

Mak Jawadekar, Ph.D.
Formerly Director, Portfolio Management & Analytics, Pfizer, Inc. and Vice President of Asia CRG at Pfizer Inc.